Still alive

Bonjour !!

Mais oui, je suis vivante ! Je ne vais pas m’étirer en nombreuses excuses quant à mon absence, qui est principalement due à une crise de procrastination aiguë. Des fois, ça fait du bien 😉

Hi there!!

I’m not dead! I’m not going to drown you in useless excuses about my long absence, especially since it was mainly du to a strong procrastination phase. But, sometimes, it feels so good doing nothing 😉

Croyez le ou pas, mais j’ai quand même pas mal dessiner et cousu ces derniers temps. Je vous prépare d’ailleurs un petit post couture d’ici peu… Et en attendant, des dessins !

You may believe it or not, but I actually sewed and drew quite a lot lately. By the way, I’m working on a little sewing post coming soon… But, for now, just let me share some drawings!

red head

J’ai fait celui-là avec pour objectif de ne surtout pas y passer trop de temps (parce que je ne sais jamais m’arrêter quand je dessine) et je l’ai fini en 45 minutes. Je sais qu’il est totalement inachevé mais ça m’a obligée à me concentrer un peu sur l’essentiel 😛

With that one, I tried really hard to let it go and to make it quick (cause I never manage to stop myself when I’m drawing) and I finally made it in 45 minutes. I know it’s far from perfect but it helped me focus on the main stuff 😛

out of the blue

Là, j’avoue, je voulais juste faire mumuse avec les couleurs ^^

This one was just a matter of having fun with colors ^^

freckles

et le petit dernier (que je viens de finir) 🙂

And the last one (just finished it) 🙂

Je reviens bientôt avec de la couture, c’est promis ! En attendant, je serai ravie de savoir si vous avez des méthodes efficaces pour vaincre la procrastination ^^

I swear I’ll be back soon with sewing projects! Until then, I’d love to hear if you’ve got any good advice to fight procrastination ^^

See you xoxo

Laisser un commentaire

